Vintage modern baby quilt top

Estándar

I took the idea from here http://kelbysews.blogspot.com.ar/p/finished-quilts.html … but then I realized I had the pattern on the Simplify book by Camille Roskelley… ok… anyway… I made it with a Vintage Modern charm pack (by Camille too). I need advice, what thread color should I use to quilt it? I’m thinking white thread and red on the bobbin (oh I’m thinking of a red backing) – but in my experience the bobbin thread shows up on the top. Should I use white for both? top and backing? What do you think? Any input is appreciated!

La idea para hacer esta quilt la tomé de acá http://kelbysews.blogspot.com.ar/p/finished-quilts.html… pero después de hacerla me di cuenta de que el patrón estaba en el libro de Camille Roskelley… Simplify!! Bueno… no importa… la hice con un charm pack de Vintage Modern (justamente de Camille). La duda que tengo, es de qué color hago el quilting? Estoy pensando blanco y rojo para la parte de la bobina (porque la parte de atrás va a ser roja), pero en mi experiencia el hilo de la bobina se ve en la parte de arriba. Qué piensan?

vintagemodern

»

  1. Hello! What a sweet baby quilt! Great design!
    If you have your tension set up just right, you can quilt using two different colour threads. But the white would look wonderful to show off the quilting on the red backing!
    Please revisit my blog at http://sewfreshquilts.blogspot.com and link up your finished top for TGIFF. It was my first time using the link up and I had a problem with the script for the link up, but have it all fixed up now. So sorry!

  2. It looks lovely! Your link doesn’t work but I found you anyway! if you go back to Lorna’s and relink it should work🙂 I’m going to the movies with a girl from Argentina tonight🙂

Responder

